Dark Fissures

Brianne kneeled down to pet Midnight, and he thumped his tail and licked her
face. He liked the ladies. Especially the pretty ones. “What's his name?” “Midnight
.” “You are dark and mysterious, aren't you?” She stood up. “He's black. Midnight.

Dark Fissures

Dark Fissures

Finalist for the Macavity and Lefty Award When bill collectors come calling, Rick Cahill desperately needs work Private Investigator Rick Cahill fears the next knock on his door will be a cop holding a warrant for his arrest. For murder. La Jolla Chief of Police Tony Moretti is convinced Rick killed a missing person. No body has been found, but the evidence that's piling up says murder and it all points to Rick. With Moretti on his tail and the bank about to foreclose on his house, Rick takes a paying case that will stave off the bank, but pits him against Moretti and the La Jolla Police Department. Brianne Colton, a beautiful country singer, is convinced her estranged husband's suicide was really murder. Rick is unconvinced, but the mortgage has to be paid. Each new piece of evidence convinces him she's right. He breaks his number one rule and falls for Brianne even, as he begins to question her motives. As Moretti cinches the vise tighter, with Rick unable to trust the FBI, evil forces emerge from the shadows who will do anything, including torture and murder, to stop Rick from uncovering the truth. Hard-edged suspense with a heart for fans of Robert Crais and Michael Connelly While all of the novels in the Rick Cahill PI Crime Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is: Yesterday's Echo Night Tremors Dark Fissures Blood Truth Wrong Light Lost Tomorrows Blind Vigil Last Redemption (coming November 2021)

More Books:

Dark Fissures
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Matt Coyle
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-12-06 - Publisher: Oceanview Publishing

Finalist for the Macavity and Lefty Award When bill collectors come calling, Rick Cahill desperately needs work Private Investigator Rick Cahill fears the next knock on his door will be a cop holding a warrant for his arrest. For murder. La Jolla Chief of Police Tony Moretti is convinced Rick
Appendix to the Journals of the House of Representatives of New Zealand
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: New Zealand. Parliament. House of Representatives
Categories: New Zealand
Type: BOOK - Published: 1936 - Publisher:

Includes reports of the government departments.
Blackdog
Language: en
Pages: 547
Authors: K.V. Johansen
Categories: New Zealand
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-09-06 - Publisher: Pyr

In a land where gods walk on the hills and goddesses rise from river, lake, and spring, the caravan-guard Holla-Sayan, escaping the bloody conquest of a lakeside town, stops to help an abandoned child and a dying dog. The girl, though, is the incarnation of Attalissa, goddess of Lissavakail, and
Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society of London
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: K.V. Johansen
Categories: New Zealand
Type: BOOK - Published: 1868 - Publisher:

Books about Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society of London
Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society of London
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Royal Society (Great Britain)
Categories: Mathematics
Type: BOOK - Published: 1869 - Publisher:

Books about Philosophical Transactions of the Royal Society of London

Popular All Time

Greenlights
All Creatures Great and Small
Can't Hurt Me
Untamed
An Eagle Named Freedom
To Selena, with Love
Somebody's Daughter
In Order to Live
A Promised Land
Educated
The Code Breaker
Born a Crime
Yearbook
The Dog Who Came to Stay
Sinatra and Me
Pops
A Stolen Life
Hidden Valley Road

Recent Books: